Yikes!! I’m pregnant?!

Hello!

So the title gives away what my first blog post is about and why I wanted to start a blog in the first place, because pregnancy can be lonely and come as quite the surprise! I’m 21 and working full time as a bar manager, pretty sarcastic and obsessed with all things beauty related.

I’m currently 20+3 weeks pregnant. I think until my first scan at 12 weeks it didn’t quite seem real that I’d actually be having a baby, I was unhappy in my relationship and a lot of thoughts were screaming at me inside my head that having a child was the opposite of what I should be doing with my life right now, never the less I never questioned keeping it or not. I’m so lucky to have such supportive family who have made me feel so positive, I ended my relationship with the baby’s father not long after finding out I was pregnant and many struggles have come along with that however I have always been a firm believer in following your gut feeling to do what’s right.

So that was quite a dull paragraph to start off with! I want to write this blog to document my journey and reach out as I have no idea what this pregnancy has in store for me and I’m sure it will be a rollercoaster filled with ups and downs that I’d love to share.

 

 

Leave a Reply

