Soap and Glory Sexy Motherpucker products..

IMG_1387

So I’m wondering why its taken me up until now to try out Soap and Glory’s makeup range?! I’m seriously impressed, I have very sensitive skin and have a lot of allergies so I have to be really careful with what makeup products I put on my face, I have had zero problems with the soap and glory products I’ve just got! So I had a mini makeup spree in boots the other day before work, I went in for a new mascara and came out with more products than I intended to buy (don’t we all?) but I’m happy with the result and got some freebies! Firstly I picked up the Loreal baby roll mascara.. I’ve heard a lot of hype about it but I wouldn’t give it any awards, yes it holds a good curl and it’s a good price but I found it very wet and thin so I didn’t get a good volume from one coat. I’m tempted to layer it with another mascara, does anyone have any recommendations? Now onto the exciting bit, in the picture I’ve attached there’s a mini set called ‘Glamp it up’ would you believe I got this for free?! I finally bit the bullet and wanted to try the sexy mother pucker lipgloss so I picked out the XXL pillow plump one for £10 because there’s no point in doing this by halves if I’m going to try a plumping gloss! Then my eyes were drawn to the coloured sexy motherpucker glosses and I knew I needed to add ‘Papa don’t peach’ £9 to my new budding collection which I must say is very sticky but smells just as divine as it looks on the lips. Just as I was heading to the tills I saw a different soap and glory stand with the ‘Glamp it up’ kits and a sign that said these were free when you spent £14 or more on S&G makeup, so I snapped mine up and off I went to pay. In this kit you get a nude coloured sexy motherpucker plumping lipstick, the ‘supercat’ felt liner and a pinky/peach highlighter! The lipstick needs it’s own picture, IMG_1386  Sexy mother pucker plumping lipstick in all it’s glory (pun intended). Im officially a soap and glory convert! This lipstick layered under papa don’t peach is a match made in heaven and YES they do plump your lips. on the back of the XXL pillow plump clear gloss it says 3X volume now I’m not sure I’ve seen a difference that dramatic but they definitely do give you a fuller looking pout so I am fully impressed with these products. A quick shout out to the highlighter, it’s no ABH glow kit and it won’t be blinding anyone when the sun hits your cheek bones BUT it is the cutest pinky colour with a very natural look so for every day use and work wear I am impressed, it’s my new daily go to!

What do other people think of Soap and Glory products?

Leave a Reply

